Listen Live
HomeNewsYakabuski Survives Cabinet Reshuffle

Yakabuski Survives Cabinet Reshuffle

- Advertisement -

Renfrew-Nippising-Pembroke MPP John Yakabuski has retained his job as Minister of Natural Resources and Forestry.

He is one of eight ministers who maintained their job in a cabinet reshuffle by the Ford Government. The shuffle was announced today which saw a number of ministers removed from their post. Most notable was Vic Fideli’s removal from the Ministry of Finance.

Yakabuski has been serving as minister of Natural Resources since November of 2018. Previously he was Minister of Transportation which he held from June till November. In a statement Yakabuski said the government was making changes to make sure the right people are in the right jobs. He says the new talent is fantastic across the board and it will bring new leadership and steady hands. He congratulated all his new colleagues.

A full list of the appointments can be found below:

  • Premier and Minister of Intergovernmental Affairs – Doug Ford
  • Deputy Premier and Minister of Health – Christine Elliott
  • Associate Minister of Mental Health and Addictions – Michael Tibollo
  • Minister of Long-Term Care – Merrilee Fullerton
  • Minister of Finance – Rod Phillips
  • Minister of Economic Development, Job Creation and Trade and Chair of Cabinet – Vic Fedeli
  • Associate Minister of Small Business and Red Tape Reduction – Prabmeet Sarkaria
  • Minister of Municipal Affairs and Housing – Steve Clark
  • Solicitor General – Sylvia Jones
  • Minister of Environment, Conservation and Parks – Jeff Yurek
  • Minister of Children, Community and Social Services – Todd Smith
  • Associate Minister of Children and Women’s Issues – Jill Dunlop
  • Minister of Labour – Monte McNaughton
  • Attorney General – Doug Downey
  • Minister of Transportation and Minister of Francophone Affairs – Caroline Mulroney
  • Associate Minister of Transportation (GTA) – Kinga Surma
  • Minister of Training, Colleges and Universities – Ross Romano
  • Minister of Education – Stephen Lecce
  • President of the Treasury Board – Peter Bethlenfalvy
  • Minister of Natural Resources and Forestry – John Yakabuski
  • Minister of Energy, Northern Development and Mines, and Minister of Indigenous Affairs – Greg Rickford
  • Associate Minister of Energy – Bill Walker
  • Minister for Seniors and Accessibility – Raymond Cho
  • Minister of Agriculture, Food and Rural Affairs – Ernie Hardeman
  • Minister of Infrastructure – Laurie Scott
  • Minister of Tourism, Culture and Sport – Lisa MacLeod
  • Minister of Government and Consumer Services – Lisa Thompson
  • Government House Leader – Paul Calandra

Written with files from James Wood.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisement -

Continue Reading